The Nasty Boys' Sports Blog

The Voice of the Jaded Sports Fan

  • tnblogo.jpg

  • The Recruits

    • 1,857,554 people think The Nasty Boys are geniuses (since June, 2007).
  • The Posts

  • The Nasty Boys

  • The Archives

I’m Back Like Brett Favre

Posted by Matt on August 19, 2008

Yes, this is an actual screen shot of a game of Tecmo Super Bowl I won against the computer during my time off. I told you I had important business to tend to.

Everyone can breath a sigh of relief as I have returned to give direction and purpose to your life; however, a lot happened while I was off rescuing the illegitimate children of Shawn Kemp — let’s relive some of the memories, shall we?

Brett Favre Unretired: Did you hear about this story? It was lucky to make the back pages…

Several MLB’ers Were Traded: Thank you, Cincinnati, for trading away the only reasons I had to watch a Reds game the rest of the season.

-The Chinese Government Faked A Bunch Of Olympic Crap: In communist China the national anthem sings you!

Michael Phelps Won An Ass Load Of Gold Medals: Suck it, Spitz.

U.S. Gymnast Shawn Johnson Stole Our Hearts: She’ll be 18 on January 19, 2010 for those of you who are interested [See: Bob Swerski].

-And Doug Gottlieb Probably Stole Your Wallet: Once a thief, always a thief.

-The Bengals Resigned Chris Henry: …wait, what?

As you can see we have a lot to catch up on and that was only the tip of it, just to see how it felt. By the looks of things around here while I was gone it is time to start cracking that whip…

It has been too long,

M

4 Responses to “I’m Back Like Brett Favre”

  1. Luke said

    If only you had some Micro League Baseball…

  2. M said

    Damn, Micro League Baseball…that’s going back…

  3. dude, RBI baseball was the best. There was also this Little League baseball game on NES that was awesome. As for the gymnast… I guess I can wait a few years

  4. Luke said

    Star League baseball was more arcade style fun back in the day, but that game would hardly ever load into the Atari computer without errors (it was on a cassette tape!).

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
