The Nasty Boys' Sports Blog

The Voice of the Jaded Sports Fan

  • tnblogo.jpg

  • The Recruits

    • 1,857,758 people think The Nasty Boys are geniuses (since June, 2007).
  • The Posts

  • The Nasty Boys

  • The Archives

Maybe Hockey Isn’t That Bad After All

Posted by Matt on May 28, 2008

NHL.com recently interviewed Kristen Bell, star of “Heroes,” about many trivial, hockey related themes including which hockey player she’d most like to hook up with (or something like that). However, you’ll be shocked to find out that it wasn’t Mike Ricci:

After drooling over rich athletes, the conversation actually turned interesting when Kristen was asked what she would do with the Stanley Cup if it graced her presence for a day, much like it does for each member of the Stanley Cup-winning team.

“I would start by eating an entire box of Fruity Pebbles out of it. Then I’d take an afternoon sponge bath in it. Then I’d retro fit it with handles and make it into a Stanley Cup handbag.”

Whoa, back things up a minute. Sponge bath. The NHL might have something here.

If the NHL can promise me at least one blood-drawing fight per period and a Kristen Bell-and-Stanley Cup sponge bath during 2nd Intermission, I can promise I’ll be the state of Kentucky’s biggest hockey fan. I can also promise to try to keep my pants on during the sponge bath.

Linkage:

Yahoo!.com

People.com

3 Responses to “Maybe Hockey Isn’t That Bad After All”

  1. MoonDog said

    Don’t lie, you wouldn’t try to keep your pants on.

  2. Shea said

    Never liked Kristen Bell until Saving Sarah Marshall.

  3. Matt said

    You may be right there MD…

    I’ve never seen Saving Sarah Marshall but I am a fan now, for sure.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
