The Nasty Boys' Sports Blog

The Voice of the Jaded Sports Fan

  • tnblogo.jpg

  • The Recruits

    • 1,857,523 people think The Nasty Boys are geniuses (since June, 2007).
  • The Posts

  • The Nasty Boys

  • The Archives

What Happens In Atlantic City…

Posted by Bob Swerski on May 22, 2008

Doesn’t stay in Atlantic City.

Bill

A few weeks ago I had the privilege of playing in the Ron Jaworski Clebrity Poker Tournament at Harrah’s in Atlantic City. I showed up a few minutes late and was shown to my seat. I looked to my right and was blinded by this large Superbowl ring. I looked up and saw my hero: Iron Mike Ditka. That’s right, I got to play cards and have a conversation with Da Coach.

Later on in the night I had the opportunity to knock out former Bengal and Eagle line backer Bill Bergey. I would now like to go on record by saying that Bill Bergey is one of the nicest people I ever met in my life. I got to meet his wife and talk to his son on the phone, it was truely one of the best moments I’ve had in a long time.

If sitting next to Mike Ditka, beating Bill Bergey, and getting all these football pro’s autographs weren’t enough, I ended up coming in 9th place out of 200+ and making some pretty nice bank. So, feel free to let me know if anyone wants to lose money in poker to me… or go to Atlantic City… maybe we can meet some football players. :)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
