The Nasty Boys' Sports Blog

The Voice of the Jaded Sports Fan

  • tnblogo.jpg

  • The Recruits

    • 1,857,799 people think The Nasty Boys are geniuses (since June, 2007).
  • The Posts

  • The Nasty Boys

  • The Archives

Tiger Must Have Skipped The Honda Classic

Posted by Matt on March 3, 2008

els.jpg

Tiger must have skipped the Honda Classic because somebody else won and that somebody was Ernie Els. Easy E finished one stroke ahead of Luke Donald thanks to a Final Round 67 to take home the win which, surprisingly enough to me, was Big Ern’s first on the PGA Tour in four years. Obviously Els participates overseas a lot and the past four years has seen Tiger rise to dominance unknown to man, but as renowned as Ernie is, four years is quite a long time between wins and all it took was Woods taking a weekend off. Els pocketed a cool $990,000 for the win and obviously has Tiger to thank for not showing up.

Linkage: ESPN.com

2 Responses to “Tiger Must Have Skipped The Honda Classic”

  1. Marc said

    Hi,

    Check out this article about Tiger. I think it will put you back in perspective about him:
    http://sportingo.com/sports/a6244_why-cant-all-our-sporting

  2. Matt said

    I love Tiger and I never lost perspective about it. I am just saying if he registers for a tournament, at this point he is likely going to win it and the rest of the field piss and moan under their breath because they know he’s just WAY better.

    But I love Tiger, I started golf in 1997/1998 as a middle schooler ONLY because of Tiger Woods and I wound up playing for my high school.

    I have nothing but admiration for the guy…

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
