The Nasty Boys' Sports Blog

The Voice of the Jaded Sports Fan

  • tnblogo.jpg

  • The Recruits

    • 1,857,531 people think The Nasty Boys are geniuses (since June, 2007).
  • The Posts

  • The Nasty Boys

  • The Archives

Tyson Wants Holyfield’s Other Ear

Posted by Matt on February 29, 2008

ears.jpg

Mike Tyson and Evander Holyfield must be hard up for publicity and the almighty dollar as Holyfield’s camp has recently disclosed that they’ve been approached by Tyson’s people about a third bout between the two 40-somethings; that is as long as the price is right, of course.

” ‘There has been some talk between us,’ Holyfield told The Guardian. ‘Mike had Jeff Fenech, who’s been training him, call me a few months ago. Jeff says Mike wants to fight me again – but he needs to know if I would agree to it. ‘I said, ‘It all depends on what they are going to give us – because I’m gonna catch a lot of flak if I say I’m fighting Mike Tyson again. I’ve already said I don’t want to fight Mike no more’.”

Let’s see, it has been 10 years since you last fought Mike, Tyson is borderline crazy, you’re 45 and have already failed at a boxing come back and…oh yeah, the last time you fought him he tried to eat your ear off. If you’re Holyfield, I’d say you might catch a little flak for that fight.

Isn’t Mike Tyson in prison anyways? If not he probably should be.

earios.jpg

Tyson on Jimmy Kimmel Live — pure comedy…

Linkage: The Guardian

One Response to “Tyson Wants Holyfield’s Other Ear”

  1. Too funny!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
