The Nasty Boys' Sports Blog

The Voice of the Jaded Sports Fan

  • tnblogo.jpg

  • The Recruits

    • 1,856,060 people think The Nasty Boys are geniuses (since June, 2007).
  • The Posts

  • The Nasty Boys

  • The Archives

Weekend Travels

Posted by Matt on February 8, 2008

This weekend I’ll be traveling behind enemy lines to the arm pit of America: Louisville, Kentucky….Lewisvill? Loo-wee-ville? Loovull? Whatever.

For those interested, I’ll be staying in the world renowned Galt House all weekend and partying with Louisville’s finest.

Saturday brings us ESPN College GameDay for the night cap of Georgetown at Louisville and seeing as where I am staying is also the “Official Hotel of the Louisville Cardinals,” I am hoping for a few encounters with the likes of Roy Hibbert and/or Howie Schwab.

The goal for the weekend is hunting down Digger Phelps and going out drinking with him to determine whether or not his ties match his appletinis. I haven’t yet figured out how I am going to find him but it starts with deciphering what name he uses for the hotel registry. I am guessing “Jack Daniels” or “Tom Collins” — we’ll see how it works out.

Condo will be around for the weekend, as will I for mobile updates. If there are any Louisvillians around that have suggestions post them in the thread below as this will be my first trip in to the depths Kentucky’s biggest city…and I’ll be sure to remind Rick Pitino how much he sucks while I am there.

2 Responses to “Weekend Travels”

  1. KY said

    Stalker Alert …..

  2. The General said

    yes…you are KY.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
