The Nasty Boys' Sports Blog

The Voice of the Jaded Sports Fan

  • tnblogo.jpg

  • The Recruits

    • 1,856,878 people think The Nasty Boys are geniuses (since June, 2007).
  • The Posts

  • The Nasty Boys

  • The Archives

WHAT A GAME

Posted by Matt on October 14, 2007

fb_johnsons_101307_150.jpg

STEVIE GOT LOOSE…AGAIN!

Wow, what a great game and what a PHYSICAL performance by the Wildcats.  This team is the most resilient Kentucky squad I have ever seen as every other Wildcat team would’ve folded several times yesterday but Rich Brooks’ boys just kept fighting.  This was a huge weekend for Kentucky Sports and Lexington and the Unversity were really able to showcase what they have to offer. 

Athletic pundits all across the Nation had buried Kentucky, for the most part, after the South Carolina game and had thrown Andre’s Heisman hopes under the bus.  Not any more.  Kentucky completely turned the National Championship picture upside down and Kirk Herbstreit even went as far as to say Woodson may be the front runner come Monday.

A great weekend in the Bluegrass and WHAT A GAME!

7 Responses to “WHAT A GAME”

  1. Aedhelgrim said

    I’m not even a fan of Kentucky, and although I’m from the Alabama Gulf Coast, I have neither love for nor an animus against LSU. As such, I watched the game just wanting one thing: to see one hell of a show. Both teams more than delivered, and I was once again reminded of why I prefer watching college ball over the professional game. I just see a lot more love of the sport in the college game than I see in the modern NFL, mostly because their commissioner is a dick.

  2. Matt said

    LOL

    Your last sentence made me laugh and I concur. I am glad we delivered on a good game for you and I am glad we’re on the smiling side of the scorebored.

    The dream season continues…

  3. Steven said

    Awesome win for the WildCats.

    And I admit to being greedy, so this win by Kentucky makes USC look even better.

    I also think Kentucky is a better overall team than the Gators are this year, BUT I think Florida wins the game simply because they had 2 weeks to prepare, while Kentucky will be beaten and bruised after that physical game for some time to come.

  4. Matt said

    Plus Kentucky’s really exploitable weakness on defense this season, and last, is a mobile quarterback.

  5. Matt said

    Thanks for the congrats, by the way!

  6. Steven said

    Awesome win for the WildCats.

    And I admit to being greedy, so this win by Kentucky makes USC look even better.

    I also think Kentucky is a better overall team than the Gators are this year, BUT I think Florida wins the game simply because they had 2 weeks to prepare, while Kentucky will be beaten and bruised after that physical game for some time to come.

  7. Steven said

    dang, can you delete that double post and this one Matt?

    Ooopppssss….

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
