The Nasty Boys' Sports Blog

The Voice of the Jaded Sports Fan

  • tnblogo.jpg

  • The Recruits

    • 1,856,101 people think The Nasty Boys are geniuses (since June, 2007).
  • The Posts

  • The Nasty Boys

  • The Archives

The Morning After

Posted by Matt on September 16, 2007

 photo-0074.jpg

As I am sure you all know by now, my Kentucky Wildcats upset defeated the Louisville Cardinals 40-34 (I had Kentucky 38-35) and all that I can say is I have never been happier for a win among any of “my” teams.  My voice is effectively gone but it is well worth it.  I’ll be able to look back at the victory in a few days and really digest “what this means” for the program but I will preface it all by saying no matter how I cut it, it means a lot.

Until Monday, check the staff picks this week as well as the first game for the “T.N.B. Bengals” posted just below that.  Based on my Nintendo, I’ve got the Bengals taking it to the Browns 26-7.

After you’ve consumed all of that quality Sunday morning material, head over to Gamecocks Sports Forum and the Sports Bar and talk pigskin with myself and the fine fellows of GSF.

3 Responses to “The Morning After”

  1. I’m happy for you man. To pull off a win like that means a lot for that program. If the chips fall in the right place, there’s a chance you guys might be playing for a conference championship.

  2. The General said

    i think the comments counting on this site has become as dicked as aaron kemper’s parking jobs

  3. bcsbusters said

    I’d like to write a brief article for this sight summing up what Rich Brooks has done for the State of Oregon, specifically the community of Eugene and the University of Oregon with your permission. I am a huge Rich Brooks fan for he flat out changed the perception that the little can achieve great things if your patient and continue to march onward together. Send me an email to bcsbusters@comcast.net and I’d be happy to put things in perspective for you.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
