The Nasty Boys' Sports Blog

The Voice of the Jaded Sports Fan

  • tnblogo.jpg

  • The Recruits

    • 1,857,322 people think The Nasty Boys are geniuses (since June, 2007).
  • The Posts

  • The Nasty Boys

  • The Archives

New Weekly Segment!

Posted by Matt on September 10, 2007

A new weekly segment will start with next Sunday’s Bengals versus Browns game and it will make more sense by the time you’re finished reading this post.

This is intended to be a fun segment only and I am calling it “T.N.B. Bengals” and I am going to simulate each weeks’ Bengals contest (using the correct corresponding opponent) on my ORIGINAL Nintendo using Tecmo Super Bowl.

tsbtitle.jpg

I’ll post the results and outcomes of the games on the site before the actual NFL game and see if it is an accurate prediction of what actually happens. Probably not, obviously, but as I said before, it is merely for fun and so that we can follow the electronic team that is the T.N.B. Bengals over the course of the NFL season.

I am lucky enough to have a working copy of the game AND a working Nintendo that was originally given to me as a gift from my parents when I was six years old, to date myself, that means it is 17 years old.

Tecmo Super Bowl was released in 1991 with 1990’s NFL rosters which means the T.N.B. Bengals will field Boomer Esiason, James Brooks, Harold Green, Ickey Woods, Eddie Brown, Tim McGee, and Jim Breech.  This game is arguably, pound-for-pound, one of the best football games to ever appear on a console and is still fun to play to this day – trust me – and I have logged many hours of my life to this game and owe it a debt of gratitude.

Hopefully it is a fun weekly segment as I keep you up-to-date with the results and standings of the T.N.B. Bengals all while I use the simulation as my prediction for the outcome of the Bengals game that week.

T.N.B. Bengals’ Opponent – Week 1: BYE WEEK (Baltimore Ravens aren’t on the game!)

image17.gif

4 Responses to “New Weekly Segment!”

  1. Steven said

    This should be interesting to say the least….. LOL.

  2. LCKK said

    Great idea guys. I’m looking forward to following each week’s results.

  3. Just2Cocky said

    Old games are in a lot of ways better than the new ones.

    Great idea for a segment.

  4. […] If you’re unfamiliar with the segment “T.N.B. Bengals,” click here: “T.N.B. Bengals.” […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
