The Nasty Boys' Sports Blog

The Voice of the Jaded Sports Fan

  • tnblogo.jpg

  • The Recruits

    • 1,856,522 people think The Nasty Boys are geniuses (since June, 2007).
  • The Posts

  • The Nasty Boys

  • The Archives

Just For The Record

Posted by Matt on August 6, 2007

Just for the record, my most recent blurb on Tiger Woods, When Will They Learn?, was written around 1:00PM EST today and has an official timestamp (was in the queue) of 4:30PM EST.

At 5:07PM EST, ESPN.com’s very own Gene Wojciechowski dropped this article: Dissing Woods hasn’t been the soundest strategy – it is a decent read in its own right.

Now I am not, by any means, accusing one of ESPN’s columnists for plagiarism so let that be known immediately; I am just having a little fun with an odd coincidence and, you could say, patting myself on the back a little too.

That being said, it was posted in the ‘Voices’ section of ESPN.com’s scrolling news box with the tag line of:

“When will guys like Rory Sabbatini learn: Don’t make Tiger Woods angry. You won’t like him when he’s angry. Gene Wojciechowski

Then reread my article and its title…coincidence? I think not.

I think Gene is a fan of “The Nasty Boys.”

2 Responses to “Just For The Record”

  1. boney said

    I always disrespect my main man Gene when I try to spell his last name… I always have to cut and paste.

  2. Matt said

    Isn’t it the same spelling of the infamous whitey nicknamed “WoJo” on the 1998 Duke BlueDevils that squandered a ridiculous lead to Jamaal Magloire and MY University of Kentucky Wildcats in the 1998 Regional Finals?

    Yes, that was the game WoJo who pulled the FLOP OF THE CENTURY in a tie up on the deck with Magloire that had Billy Packer shitting his ACC-colored pants, on air no less. Upon further review, Magloire wasn’t even moving and WoJo was acting like a baby that didn’t want to eat his creamed peas.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
