The Nasty Boys' Sports Blog

The Voice of the Jaded Sports Fan

  • tnblogo.jpg

  • The Recruits

    • 1,857,013 people think The Nasty Boys are geniuses (since June, 2007).
  • The Posts

  • The Nasty Boys

  • The Archives

Memorial Day

Posted by Matt on May 28, 2007

On this Memorial Day Monday, take the time to remember all those you care about, whether they are still with us all right now or not. I will have plenty of news, notes, and other content later in the afternoon, but right now just take the time to enjoy the beautiful weather and the company of your family or friends.

I think I echo the thoughts of all of us here at “The Nasty Boys” when I say I would like to thank ALL of my close family and friends. I would also like to formally thank our troops, of this war and of past wars. I would like to thank those troops already back on American soil, those still fighting the good fight, and especially those who have given the ultimate sacrifice so I can continue to write and report on topics as meaningless as sports.

We live in the grandest country on Earth, so take the time to enjoy it today and remember those around you. Enjoy the cookouts and the day off work today and I will be back on later today for plenty of new stuff.

Happy Memorial Day.

-Matt

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
