The Nasty Boys' Sports Blog

The Voice of the Jaded Sports Fan

  • tnblogo.jpg

  • The Recruits

    • 1,845,159 people think The Nasty Boys are geniuses (since June, 2007).
  • The Posts

  • The Nasty Boys

  • The Archives

1,000,000

Posted by Matt on March 31, 2009

Amidst the John Calipari-to-Kentucky turmoil yesterday afternoon this very site surpassed the 1,000,000 hit mark going back to June of 2007  I never thought we’d see numbers like that regardless of how long it took so I appreciate the many (or few) that made this happen and those of you that take the time to comment and engage in fun, interesting, and informative sports banter — that’s what Charlie Hustle and I had in mind back in early 2007, just after the New Year, when the idea for TNB was born.

Thanks goes to all the guys here that post when they can, regardless of how frequently or infrequently;  I realize we’re all busy and it has been a fun ride doing all this with people I call friends.

I hope any of you still around now that things have slowed down in 2009 have enjoyed what we have had to offer along the way and I hope for many more moments in the future.

Best,

MJ

6 Responses to “1,000,000”

  1. It’s been a great ride, man. Just don’t steal my coach from me.

  2. Condo said

    Too late

  3. MJ said

    Thanks for the coach, Doc.

  4. Hahahahahaha, we trying to steal Pitino or some big name guy. I’d love for Bruce Pearl to come here.

  5. Congrats, fellas: 1,000,000 hits is freaking amazing.

  6. MJ said

    Thanks, BDCB…keep up the good work yourself, man and we appreciate your support…you and Swerski have to keep on keepin’ on now that Da Bears have Cutler.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

